Prince Evans Solicitors http://www.prince-evans.co.uk Leading West London law firm Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:05:29 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Brexit impact on the Housing Market http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/2016/09/brexit-impact-housing-market/ Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:05:29 +0000 http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/?p=1735 Following the vote to leave there was the almost obligatory reporting from estate agents that there was a sharp drop in […]

The post Brexit impact on the Housing Market appeared first on Prince Evans Solicitors.

]]>
Make hay while the sun shines: Write a Will today http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/2016/09/make-hay-sun-shines-write-will-today/ Tue, 20 Sep 2016 12:33:21 +0000 http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/?p=1731 We all work hard to build up our assets during our lifetime, not only to provide for a more comfortable life […]

The post Make hay while the sun shines: Write a Will today appeared first on Prince Evans Solicitors.

]]>
Ealing Council Extend Landlord Licensing For HMO’s And Any Letting In Selective Areas Of Acton And Southall http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/2016/08/ealing-council-extend-landlord-licensing-hmos-letting-selective-areas-acton-southall/ Tue, 23 Aug 2016 08:49:52 +0000 http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/?p=1716 Ealing Council have announced they will introduce two new licensing schemes in the New Year to help improve standards in the […]

The post Ealing Council Extend Landlord Licensing For HMO’s And Any Letting In Selective Areas Of Acton And Southall appeared first on Prince Evans Solicitors.

]]>
Residence Nil Rate Band http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/2016/08/residence-nil-rate-band/ Fri, 12 Aug 2016 09:51:09 +0000 http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/?p=1720 The purpose of this brief article is to summarise the new relief available for Inheritance Tax (IHT) that was introduced in […]

The post Residence Nil Rate Band appeared first on Prince Evans Solicitors.

]]>
Brexit and residential possession proceedings. http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/2016/07/brexit-residential-possession-proceedings/ Fri, 08 Jul 2016 10:58:18 +0000 http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/?p=1705 Lord Denning, former Master of The Rolls, the senior Court of Appeal Judge said: “ The Treaty of Rome is like […]

The post Brexit and residential possession proceedings. appeared first on Prince Evans Solicitors.

]]>
Guarantors: Commercial Property http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/2016/06/guarantors-commercial-property/ Thu, 09 Jun 2016 10:56:10 +0000 http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/?p=1692 Having a Guarantor is not a guarantee to getting paid in circumstances of tenant breach. Just ask the commercial landlord of […]

The post Guarantors: Commercial Property appeared first on Prince Evans Solicitors.

]]>
Property Fraud Alert http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/2016/05/property-fraud-alert-2/ Thu, 12 May 2016 10:06:14 +0000 http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/?p=1662 In recent years there has been an increased amount of property fraud. Sadly these include imposters purporting to be the property […]

The post Property Fraud Alert appeared first on Prince Evans Solicitors.

]]>
Commercial Mediation Law Firm of the Year http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/2016/04/commercial-mediation-law-firm-year/ Tue, 12 Apr 2016 08:07:20 +0000 http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/?p=1652 Very happy to be announced as the winners of the ‘Commercial Mediation Law Firm of the Year’ by Finance Monthly

The post Commercial Mediation Law Firm of the Year appeared first on Prince Evans Solicitors.

]]>
Right to Buy Article http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/2016/04/right-buy-article/ Fri, 08 Apr 2016 15:21:40 +0000 http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/?p=1646 There’s no doubt making that first step onto the housing ladder is expensive. We’ve all heard smug economists telling us that […]

The post Right to Buy Article appeared first on Prince Evans Solicitors.

]]>
Settlement Agreements http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/2016/03/settlement-agreements/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 16:47:07 +0000 http://www.prince-evans.co.uk/?p=1650 Being presented with a Settlement Agreement can be a stressful experience. Many employees have never received a Settlement Agreement and for […]

The post Settlement Agreements appeared first on Prince Evans Solicitors.

]]>